About CoBank

Board and Governance

CoBank’s board consists of directors elected by its customer-owners across the country, as well as a number of appointed directors. Elected directors serve four-year terms and are chosen from six separate geographic districts. Many of our directors are actively engaged in farming, ranching and other rural industries.

Currently the board consists of 21 elected directors, plus two outside directors and one appointed director. Pursuant to a recent restructuring that was approved by CoBank's stockholders in 2015, a total of 10 board seats will be eliminated over the next four years, bringing the number of elected directors on the board from 24 to 14. At the conclusion of the restructuring process there will be an even balance between directors elected on a one-stockholder-one-vote basis and those elected on a modified equity basis. The seats to be eliminated were approved by the Board of Directors in December 2015. Click here to see a chart of seats that will be eliminated.

Additional information about the bank's board and governance structure is available via the links at right. 

Third Party Link Disclaimer

You are now leaving CoBank.com. This link is provided solely as a convenience to you. If you use this link, you will leave this site and our Privacy Policy is no longer in effect. CoBank is not responsible for, and assumes no liability associated with, the practices employed by third party Web site owners.