About CoBank

Board and Governance

Board Structure

The board uses a committee system to assist in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities. The board has established five standing committees, the charters of which are reviewed annually by the board: Executive; Compensation and Human Resources; Audit; Risk; and Governance. (The charters are linked below.)

The bank uses an independent nominating committee which is charged with the responsibility to identify qualified candidates for board membership and to review director nominations, helping to ensure that the bank continues to attract a highly qualified and diverse board. No member of management sits on the CoBank board. No current board member may serve as a member on the nominating committee.

Executive Committee 
Kevin G. Riel, Chair
Everett M. Dobrinski
Benjamin J. Freund
Jon E. Marthedal
Kevin A. Still

Audit Committee 
William M. Farrow III, Chair
Michael S. Brown
M. Dan Childs
James R. Magnuson
Brandon J. Wittman 

Compensation and Human Resources Committee 
Daniel T. Kelley, Chair
Catherine Moyer
David L. Reinders
Scott H. Whittington

Governance Committee 
David J. Kragnes, Chair
Robert M. Behr
Alarik Myrin
Ronald J. Rahjes
Karen L. Schott

Risk Committee 
Edgar A. Terry, Chair
Russell G. Brown
Andrew J. Gilbert
Clint E. Roush
Richard W. Sitman

Third Party Link Disclaimer

You are now leaving CoBank.com. This link is provided solely as a convenience to you. If you use this link, you will leave this site and our Privacy Policy is no longer in effect. CoBank is not responsible for, and assumes no liability associated with, the practices employed by third party Web site owners.