About CoBank

Board of Directors

Scott H. Whittington

Scott Whittington is the general manager of Lyon-Coffey Electric Cooperative, Inc., an electric distribution cooperative in Burlington, Kansas. Mr. Whittington serves on The Farm Credit Council board. He also sits on the board of the First National Bank of Kansas, is the past chair of Kansas Electric Power Cooperative Inc., and is an alternate trustee for the Kansas Electric Cooperatives. Mr. Whittington is also a member of the executive council of the Kansas Touchstone Energy Cooperative and sits on the advisory council of Central National Bank in Burlington, Kansas. 

Mr. Whittington joined the CoBank board in 2013 and is a member of the Compensation and Human Resources Committee.

He has a bachelor’s degree in political science and East Asian studies from Wittenberg University.


Third Party Link Disclaimer

You are now leaving CoBank.com. This link is provided solely as a convenience to you. If you use this link, you will leave this site and our Privacy Policy is no longer in effect. CoBank is not responsible for, and assumes no liability associated with, the practices employed by third party Web site owners.