Events & Meetings

Past Meetings

2016 Energy Directors Conference

July 12-14, 2016
The Broadmoor Hotel, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Featured Speakers

CoBank presents its 2016 Energy Directors Conference

An Outstanding Program

CoBank’s 2016 Energy Directors Conference will feature presentations from leading experts on the economy, rural economic development, global trends and challenges, as well as the domestic political environment. Our program is designed to give directors of America’s rural energy cooperatives valuable knowledge, insight and information they can use in their business and personal lives. In addition, we’ll welcome Travis Tritt, award winning country superstar, for our dinner entertainment on Tuesday evening.


Bob Engel ~ Chief Executive Officer, CoBank
Donna Brazile ~ Democratic Political Strategist and Commentator
Mark Drabenstott ~ Executive Chairman, MarketSquare
Reva Goujon ~ Vice President of Global Analysis, Stratfor
Ted Koppel ~ Former Anchor of Nightline
Ana Navarro ~ Republican Political Strategist and Commentator
Matthew Slaughter ~ Dean, Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College
Travis Tritt ~ Legendary Country Musician
Vivek Wadhwa ~ Fellow of Policy and Research at Singularity University, Technology Entrepreneur and Author
Elise Walton ~ Governance and Organizational Consultant

Additional Information

Online registration and hotel information can now be accessed under the Hotel and Registration tabs above. There is no charge to attend the conference beyond your travel and hotel expenses.

For further information, contact CoBank’s Corporate Communications Division by email at

Dress code for this meeting is business casual. You may wish to wear a jacket for dinner, but ties are not required.


Third Party Link Disclaimer

You are now leaving This link is provided solely as a convenience to you. If you use this link, you will leave this site and our Privacy Policy is no longer in effect. CoBank is not responsible for, and assumes no liability associated with, the practices employed by third party Web site owners.